Media Outside Broadcast

Media Outside Broadcast (MOB)

Media Outside Broadcast (MOB), a new division of Media Film Service, offers a turnkey facilitation to outside broadcast events, as well as supplying technical support and expertise. Our teams come from a variety of backgrounds, bringing together all their experience from the technical, cine and outside broadcasting worlds. Our abilities are wide ranging, tapping into the expertise of the highly regarded specialised staff from Media Film Service and Digital Film Service, enabling us to assist in all areas of your outside broadcast productions. MOB have notched up an impressive array of full outside broadcast productions already. Among them, RedBull World Run, RedBull X-Fighters held at the Union Buildings, and the most recent Miss South Africa Competition held in Johannesburg.

MOB Crew

MOB CREW is a new crew agency which focuses only on the broadcast industry. It forms part of Media Film Services’s new OUTSIDE BROADCAST DIVISION. We have a database of crew from all around South Africa including: Riggers, Camera men, Vision Controllers, EVS Operators and more. We are able to offer the best and most experienced crew members for productions of any size, that can suit your production budget and specific needs

We offer a variety of services such as UHD and 4K options, fully equipped OB vehicles, Fly-away multi camera systems and specialised equipment and cable rental. Our aim is to provide excellent products and service with a great range of gear and support. Regardless of the size of your job, our team will be there to support and supply what is needed to ensure its success, our team consists of:

Gerhard Roets

Chief Technical Officer
gerhard@silverline360.co.za or 082 378 9693

Jon Charles Hibbard

Production Coordinator
jc@mediaob.co.za or 083 577 8999

Wayne van Schalkwyk

Production Technician and Tech support
wayne@mediaob.co.za or 071 485 6795

Ryan Cyster

Rentals Coordinator and Tech support
ryan@mediaob.co.za or 082 812 8537

Nosipho Mtuzula

MOB Crew Agent
nosipho@mediaob.co.za or 071 761 2091

Warren Cloete

OB Equipment and Technical Support
warren@mediaob.co.za or 072 285 0454

Ross Gilchrist

Audio Equipment and Technical Support
ross@mediaob.co.za or 083 255 4335